Pakistan vs Sri Lanka

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka


Pakistan will wish to sign a array win when they accommodate Sri Lanka in a fourth ODI in Abu Dhabi on Wednesday.

The hosts lead 2-1 going into a compare carrying available a gentle win by 113 runs in Sharjah final time out, in vast partial interjection to an dominant 140 from Mohammad Hafeez.

The batsman was forsaken when he was on only 26 and Sri Lanka captain Angelo Mathews certified a mistake played a large partial in a final result.

“It was flattering essential and Hafeez went on to get a large one. We let him go and he got them a large score, it was hapless we let him go,” he said.

Despite being such a biased affair, a diversion wasn’t though it’s debate as Pakistani opener Ahmed Shehzad was fined 50% of his compare price in a issue for pulling Sri Lankan reflection Tillakaratne Dilshan.

It has been a tighten array so far, a third ODI something of an anomaly, as Pakistan edged a initial compare by 11 runs and Sri Lanka leveled a array during 1-1 as they scraped home by dual wickets in stirring compare in Dubai.


Umar Gul was called into a Pakistan patrol forward of a compare in Sharjah and is set to keep his place in a side after total of 3-19 from his 5.4 overs. His captain Misbah-ul Haq was full of regard for a seamer.

“We were blank his knowledge in a genocide (final) overs and his lapse has positively increased a bowling,” he said.

Although feat in only one of a remaining dual fixtures will secure a array win, Misbah insisted his side need to sojourn entirely focused.

“We have to be during a best in a subsequent dual games to take a series,” he added.

Sri Lanka contingency do though left-arm spinner Rangana Herath once some-more after he ruled himself out of a singular overs leg of a debate though differently both sides should be means to name from their full element of players.

Pakistan squad: Misbah-ul Haq (capt), Mohammad Hafeez, Sharjeel Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Sohaib Maqsood, Haris Sohail, Asad Shafiq, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Saeed Ajmal, Abdur Rehman, Junaid Khan, Anwar Ali, Sohail Tanvir, Bilawal Bhatti, Umar Gul.

Sri Lanka squad: Angelo Mathews (capt), Dinesh Chandimal, Lasith Malinga, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kusal Perera, Kumar Sangakkara, Lahiru Thirimanne, Kithuruwan Vithanage, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Seekkuge Prasanna, Suranga Lakmal, Sachithra Senanayake, Ajantha Mendis, Dimuth Karunaratne, Ashan Priyanjan.

Article source: