WI play in 21-over match

WI play in 21-over match


Toss West Indies chose to play v New Zealand
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Ross Taylor and Adam Milne during an indoor nets session, Colombo, Nov 3, 2012

Rain kept everybody watchful though a continue had softened significantly to concede for a toss, scarcely 5 hours after a scheduled start. Dwayne Bravo won a toss and motionless to play in a compare reduced to 21 overs, giving a spectators, who showed adult on New Year’s day and waited patiently notwithstanding a cold weather, some cricket to hearten for.

West Indies mislaid Darren Sammy, who harmed his hamstring in a morning while using on a outfield with his team-mates. With Darren Bravo behind home and Sammy injured, West Indies were forced to make a integrate of changes. The wicketkeeper Chadwick Walton got his initial diversion on tour, while a left-arm spinner Nikita Miller transposed Sammy.

New Zealand left out Kane Williamson and brought in a quick bowler Adam Milne, who’s personification his initial one-dayer during home.

West Indies 1 Johnson Charles, 2 Kieran Powell, 3 Lendl Simmons, 4 Chadwick Walton, 5 Dwayne Bravo (capt), 6 Denesh Ramdin (wk), 7 Narsingh Deonarine, 8 Nikita Miller, 9 Sunil Narine, 10 Jason Holder 11 Ravi Rampaul

New Zealand 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Jesse Ryder, 3 Ross Taylor, 4 Brendon McCullum (capt), 5 Corey Anderson, 6 Luke Ronchi, (wk), 7 James Neesham, 8 Nathan McCullum, 9 Mitchell McClenaghan, 10 Adam Milne, 11 Kyle Mills

Article source: http://www.espncricinfo.com/new-zealand-v-west-indies-2013-14/content/story/705897.html?CMP=OTC-RSS