New Zealand bowl; Herath in for Mendis

New Zealand bowl; Herath in for Mendis


Toss New Zealand chose to play v Sri Lanka
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Mysterious turn: Nuwan Kulasekara watches Ajantha Mendis turn his shoulders, Chittagong, Mar 26, 2014

Brendon McCullum chose to play in a practical quarter-final in Chittagong, awaiting dew to form after in a evening, yet it had not arrived during toss time. Dew has shabby several Chittagong matches, with a group bowling second significantly hampered by a soppy ball.

Sri Lanka done dual changes to their XI. Rangana Herath transposed Ajantha Mendis, after Mendis had an costly run in a tournament, while Lahiru Thirimanne stepped in to a center sequence for a dangling Dinesh Chandimal. Lasith Malinga was captaining in his initial general in Chandimal’s stead.

New Zealand fielded a same XI that had absolutely degraded Netherlands on Saturday. The continue was approaching to sojourn excellent for a generation of a match.

Sri Lanka: 1 Tillakaratne Dilshan, 2 Kusal Perera, 3 Mahela Jayawardene, 4 Kumar Sangakkara (wk), 5 Lahiru Thirimanne, 6 Angelo Mathews, 7 Thisara Perera, 8 Nuwan Kulasekara, 9 Sachithra Senanayake, 10 Lasith Malinga (capt), 11 Rangana Herath

New Zealand: 1 Kane Williamson, 2 Martin Guptill, 3 Brendon McCullum (capt), 4 Ross Taylor, 5 James Neesham, 6 Corey Anderson, 7 Luke Ronchi (wk), 8 Nathan McCullum, 9 Trent Boult, 10 Kyle Mills, 11 Mitchell McClenaghan

Article source: